Being Real Is No Excuse For Being An Ill-mannered Pig Creature

You say “I’m real
and can’t stand fakes.
I say what I feel
and don’t care what it makes.

I speak my mind
and don’t suffer fools,
and I think you’ll find –
I make my own rules

Don’t care what you say,
I’m my own person.
Make my own way,
listen to no whoreson.”

I’m sorry but
you wither unbearable.
Your conversation’s a rut,
entirely unrepairable.

You mistake being real
for being ill-mannered.
Your actions reveal
a character of low standard.

Keeping it real,
and not taking shit,
is no excuse
for being civilly unfit.

You’re giving an excuse
for unnecessary rudeness.
Your reasoning’s loose
and seasoned with crudeness.

Try being polite
and not abrasive,
Who knows? You just might
be more persuasive.

To the ‘real’ this may be offensive,
possibly passive-aggressive.
So I beg if you pardon my zeal.
I’m afraid I’m just being real.

Published by

brendankinsella6

Twitter: @ShakeHandsBNice

Leave a Reply

